David Tennant, the 10th Doctor on the UK’s prolific Sci-Fi series Doctor Who was named the 16th Most Sexy Man by Cosmopolitan Magazine.  He is definitely on my short list of potential husbands, so I was very pleased that he ranked that high in an American magazine.  The top 5 mostly consisted of the tried and true favorites, Brad Pitt, Jake Gyllenhaal, George Clooney, and of course Johnny Depp was number one… shocker.

What actually WAS a shocker is that Tennant after 3 seasons and a few specials in the works is leaving Doctor Who.  That sad fact made me a little teary eyed.  I understand his reasoning though, leave while you will still be missed.  I pray that they can come up with somebody as easy to relate to and charismatic to take over the mantle of the much beloved television icon.

After the cut watch a video of David talking about his departure.

