Ok, I know this is kind of sad…but I feel a little like crying right now.

Gale Harold is my favorite dream boat heart throb.  He was one of the stars of Queer as Folk and is currently one of the stars on the new season of Desperate Housewives.

Tragedy struck when he got in a serious motorcycle accident yesterday.  He’s currently being treated in the ICU department of USC. This is pretty much the worst news ever!  I don’t even know what else to say other than he better not effin die.  So I am going to be will powering him not to by watching old re-runs of Queer as Folk and wishing that he would get back together with Justin instead of being with that stick bug Terri Hatcher.  I will update as soon as I know more.

Update: The actor’s rep says, “We can confirm that Gale Harold was in a motorcycle accident yesterday, Oct 14. He has fractured his shoulder and is under observation to assess any possible further injuries. Everyone is hopeful for a full recovery. No one else was injured in the accident.”

Oh thank god!!

Another Update: Apparently he doesn’t just have a fractured shoulder, he also has swelling in his brain.  Marc Cherry expects him to make a full recover.  Too bad Marc isn’t a doctor.

I am going to keep up my Queer as Folk vigil until I hear for sure.

Another Another Update: Officials at a Los Angeles hospital say Gale’s condition is improving, and they will be moving him to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center soon.  Yay!

Source:  Dlisted

